The most needed feature of WhatsApp has arrived at last. You will be able to now delete messages which you have already sent during a chat. This highly anticipated feature was being tested for quite some time and will be finally rolled out.
What you need to do is. Just press the message whichever you want to delete. Then select the trash icon. You will now get a pop up which says “delete for everyone” and the “delete for me”.
If you choose “delete for everyone” then it deletes the message from the recipient’s chat also. When you delete the message it will show as “you deleted this message”. And the receiver’s chat box will show as “This message was deleted”.
Now comes the most important part of the story. Once you send the message you will only get a seven minutes time window to delete the message. And once the time exceeds you will delete the conversation.
Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
So if you want to use this feature then just go to Google Play store and update your WhatsApp so that you can enjoy this new feature.
Latest posts by PriceDeals (see all)
- Apple iPhone SE 2018 Leak Reveals Face ID, Notch And Wireless Charging - May 16, 2018
- 6 Upcoming Foldable Smartphones – The Future Of Smartphone Design - May 15, 2018
- Top 10 Upcoming Smartphones In UAE - May 14, 2018